· 

Dysregulation

I've had a story published in the inaugural issue of Wrongdoing Magazine. You can read the issue here.

 

It's an omnibus of art, poetry, and prose. I'm honestly surprised at how rich a visual experience the issue is.

 

My little contribution is called "Dysregulation". It is another of the Bellatrix parables from the collection I've begun to despair of publishing.

 

The story's the sort often told, barely a story. I suppose it bodies forth a way of being put together upstairs.

 

I am never sure whether I can say I have a mental illness, or mental health issues. What I am, though, is a badly balanced boat perpetually on a beam sea. As well as a sulky blockhead. As well as, these days, tired.

 

So this story, for all its flaws, is the sort of story the likes of me is going to be stuck telling from time to time.