· 

Paperbag Edition

Hello, lovelies.

 

Melancholic Parables now exists as a paperback book.

 

Or, more accurately, it will exist, one copy at a time, as folks order it from Amazon. You order, they print.

 

They print, they send.

 

They send, you receive.

 

You hold in the hand.

 

It's a book.

 

I expect that most people who buy Melancholic Parables will get the ebook.

 

It's cheaper. It's convenient. I'm sure the carbon footprint is smaller.

 

Still, a few of you, like me, may just love paper more.

 

Not gonna lie, I sometimes pick my author proof copy of the book off of my bookshelf and just hold it in my hand, thumbing the pages.

 

Dorky and proud. Or just contented.

 

(The proof copies have a different cover design. Somebody must have clicked and uploaded the wrong cover image at that point in the process. All fixed now, though.)

 

Paper books only last until the paper biodegrades.

 

Ebooks only last until the power runs out.

 

Nothing is permanent, nor perhaps should it be.

 

For now, though, this little book is a book.

 

It's… a thing.

 

Buy it on Amazon if the mood rises.