· 

None Guessed

A copy of Swamp Ape Review Vol. 6 being held by a hand above a backdrop of grass and purple flowers.
Cover art: “Untitled Nude” by Ana Jovanovska

A quick bit of news:

 

I wrote a very short story (a single paragraph long) called “None Guessed”, about a woman named Tareneh who is shot. You’d think I’d have more upbeat things to write stories about.

 

But, no. I do not.

 

The editors of Swamp Ape Review were kind enough to include the story in Volume 6.

 

I do not believe it is available online, but if you come across a print copy, I encourage you to buy it.

 

My little piece is… you know… it is what it is. Of the other work in the volume, I particularly enjoyed fiction by Sahalie Angell Martin, Nathan Larson, and Solomon Samson; poetry by Lynn Glicklich Cohen; and art by Kim Rae Taylor and Esther Alimson.